Ok so it is 6: 05 pm as I start writing this, I finished eating dinner at 6:00pm and had to tell you all about it. These pork chops were AMAZING!!!! I don’t think I have ever had a pork chop so moist (MMMMmmmm) So I looked at some recipes and  then went grocery shopping and forgot half of the things I needed ( oh well) good thing I can adjust. So I started by pounding the pork chops so they were quite a bit thinner, then salted and peppered them. In a frying pan I added a few tablespoons of olive oil and heated it up, then I added 4 tbs of butter, once the butter was melted I added one large granny smith apple that I had peeled, cored, and chopped. I also added balsamic vinegar, I didn’t measure I just poured.  I let that simmer for five min and added 2 tbs of sugar ( I ran out of  brown sugar) and stirred it till it dissolved. Once it did, I dredged the two pork chops in flour and added it to the simmering mixture.  I cooked it for 10 minutes in the sauce with a lid on the flipped it and cooked it for 5 more minutes.  Once done I put the pork chops on the plate and spooned the thickened apple and vinegar mixture over the pork chops.  MMMMmmmm delicious. Add to top it off I was supper mom and made mashed red potatoes and oven roasted corn!!! It looked and smelled so great that Brianna and I forgot to take a photo of it before we dug in. I will be making this again so hopefully I remember to take a photo and post it. Love you guys, and talk to you soon!!!

